Strega Jewellry's Blog

jewelry, beads, stone lore, music, kids and nature

Wheel of the Year: Lammas


 

Whooo-eeee, I sure missed the Lammas post by a mile!   It’s about the busiest time of the year with all the harvest coming in.   Seems that every day I’m picking the must do up the food for storage.   Love the fresh ripe tomatoes the best but crisp green peppers and cucumbers make such great eating.   My daughter stopped by the other day and when she said she was hungry, I went to the garden and picked salad fixin’s fresh right then.  I keep grilled chicken and bacon crumbles handy for summer salads.  Add some burnet out of the herb garden, some fresh parsley and what a meal!

tomatoes

I’ve been doing a lot of other work also.  Just now opened a new shop on Etsy.  I’ve called it Studio L Jewellry, featuring my own work and that of Liam Mac Steamish.   It’s a fresh start with new things.   I hope you will check it out and “heart” it.   I’ve not too many items yet but it’s a work in progress.

Made some decisions also.   Quite a few folk have messaged me and want to know if I am ever going to do new podcasts.   It’s been years since I started Salem Avenue and I did have a lot of fun doing it.   I am going to try to do my first “new” one on October 1st.   I am, however, moving to a new host, one that has better support and more bandwidth.   I’m excited about it and have projects planned for my Facebook page and blog and for the podcast.   I do believe I’ll start my own webpage on GoDaddy called 1313 Salem Avenue.

I’ve got some fun ideas.   I want to do some “stone readings” so I can tell you what stones you need in your life, a “stone personality” event and I have plans for a mini tarot reading.  You’ll get the mini reading and the cards will tell me what stones you need to wear or carry to help in your situation.

I’ve been doing some jewelry experiments also with “living” wearable art.  My mermaid gardens are way cool.  I have a prototype made and just today made 4 more to sell.  Do not have photos of the new ones but here is the prototype.

merme

 

 

August 18, 2016 - Posted by | gemstones, metaphysical, New Age, pagan, wiccan | , , , , , ,

3 Comments »

  1. I am so excited on your return to podcast land!!!!! I will be waiting for more info for Oct 1!!!!

    Like

    Comment by Kristy Ryan | September 4, 2016 | Reply

  2. So excited for October 1st!!!!!!!! I have been wishing for a very very long time for your return!

    Like

    Comment by Kristy Ryan | September 4, 2016 | Reply

    • I’m excited also! I’ve been trying to round up the old gang. They are excited also. I know I will have at least one fan, LOL

      Like

      Comment by stregajewellry | September 5, 2016 | Reply


Leave a Reply

