Strega Jewellry's Blog

jewelry, beads, stone lore, music, kids and nature

Bead Swap Partner


May 2nd is the First Annual Bead Peeps Swap n Hop!   I know there are over 50 of us.  We get assigned a partner, we send each other beads then we make great jewelry from what our partner sends.

swapnhopbadge

My partner for this fun Swap is Shaiha Williams.   I’m excited about having her as a partner.  We seem to have a lot in common.  She’s an avid reader and from her book reviews, it looks like she is a fan fantasy and sci fi (my own favs).  She has a crew of animals at her house and is very aware of environmental concerns.  We also seem to have the same spiritual beliefs.   I like her already.

She lives in Washington State with her husband and pets and is a book editor.  She has a lively blog.  If you visit, it will be just like sitting down in her kitchen and having a chat.  Everything there seems to come from her heart.  I noticed last week, a mention of Leonard Nimoy (who I was secretly in love with for many years).  I enjoyed her book reviews too.  I’ll be keeping an eye on her blog because I’m always looking for new things to read.   It’s a lively place for sure.  She posts often and always has in interesting blog hop or contest with some beautiful jewelry plus pictures of various critters to liven things up.

I’ve seen Shaiha’s work around the internet.   She is a member of Znet Shows design team and always has really pretty designs in Creative Spark quarterly ezine.

Shaiha has a shop, Shaiha’s Designs.   She has a knack for taking an interesting focal and showcasing it with quality beads in a deceptively simple style that is very classy.  If you stop by, you’ll see some really pretty things.   I’m going to show you my favorites here.

shaihagoddess

I love this Goddess necklace, the colors, the focal and the earthy presentation.

shaihabracelet

She has some really cool bracelets also.  This one, called Clotted Cream is my favorite.

shaihalotus

These lotus earrings are gorgeous!  See what I mean about interesting focals?

And these are my favorite earrings of all.

shaihanevermore

Nevermore

I’m not sure what I’m sending her just yet.  I’ll keep you posted.    I’m excited to have her for a partner.

 

March 9, 2015 - Posted by | challenges, fashion, Jewelry |

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

