Strega Jewellry's Blog

jewelry, beads, stone lore, music, kids and nature

Dare to be Different & A Giveaway


I love making earrings. I make a lot of different earrings. I have one friend who wears only one earring. It’s her trademark style and has been for many years now. I have couple of other customers who love wearing earrings that are asymmetrical or a pair of two totally different earrings though in the same colors.

When I participated in the Bead Soup Blog Hop, I saw a lady who had made up several different earrings as a set in case you lost an earring. I realized that I wasn’t the only one doing different things with earrings, like making different earrings that were not the same. The more I thought about it, the more I thought that aside from my own customers, there might be a market out there for people who wanted to be a bit more daring, who wanted something different. So, I got out Pantone’s book Communicating with Color which has tons of different palettes for different moods.
pantone

I got out some paint chip cards and started grouping colors together.  Then I went through all my beads and put all the beads from the same palette into bags.  I with basic black and then  chose some other palettes that I thought would serve a general market sample.   I started making earrings.  I decided to go with 7 different earrings for a set.  That gives you 21, (yes I said twenty one) different pairs.   I won’t go through all the other steps, like finding a graphic for each palette, choosing a name, printing out the packaging, etc.  I’ll just tell you that when I finished my samples, I showed them to some ladies.  Some were on the conservative side, others were a bit more bold.  ALL of them loved the idea of having something so totally unique, so totally theirs.  Without any more writing, I present:

Strega Jewellry’s You-nique Earrings……………………chosen with your personality in mind.

 

014

Let’s start with basic black, very Classic, Elegant, Dramatic and Sophisticated.  All-black earrings are not boring.  There’s black with silver, black with gunmetal, black with crystal and more.

Set Number One

 

017

 

Set Number Two

 

019

 

This is my “playful” palette.,  People who wear these colors are energetic, playful, fun and unique.  A pixie attitude.   Does this sound like you?

024

 

Playful:  mostly blues

 

022

 

Playful:  brights

 

027

 

How about “Romantic”?  Colors are pastels, muted pinks, yellows, mauves, blues and greens.

044

 

047

 

Warm and woodsy palette, an elven nature and wardrobe.

032

 

Warm Palette #1

034

 

 

 

Warm Palette #2

 

 

 

 

038

 

Or how about a serene palette?  Cool, calm, soothing, watery, undine.

 

050

Cool Palette #1

053

 

Cool Palette #2

055

cool palette #3

059

 

I’m working on some other palettes.

So, how about it?  Do you dare to be different?  Be You-nique?   A set of 7 earrings, that’s 21 pair, remember, is only 29.00.   These are listed in my shop right now.  Check them out.  All links go directly to the item listed.

 

Oh, and by the way………all graphics for my packaging came from Graphic Stock where you get unlimited downloads that are yours to keep and use any time and any  place.

And I’d really like it if you check out my friend’s blog  Adore by Nat.  She makes really cool party decorations and other paper crafts and she is going to feature me on her blog this week and also is having a giveaway. 

And now………………ta da……I’m having a giveaway.   You can win a set, just for yourself.  Just enter the giveaway.  Click on the link below…..
a Rafflecopter giveaway

August 2, 2014 - Posted by | fashion, Jewelry, metaphysical, New Age | , , , , , , , ,

9 Comments »

  1. So hard to decide – Set Number 1 or one of the cool palettes.

    Like

    Comment by Eugenie | August 2, 2014 | Reply

  2. Clever idea Lee, I like it a lot!

    Like

    Comment by mtrudinger | August 2, 2014 | Reply

  3. oh, and as per Rafflecopter, I think I like the playful brights the best! I would probably make a set in shades of purples with a few contrasting colours like turquoise or lime green.

    Like

    Comment by mtrudinger | August 2, 2014 | Reply

    • I love that there are so many options when making a set like this. They can be tailored to fit a person’s style and color choices.

      Like

      Comment by stregajewellry | August 2, 2014 | Reply

  4. So creative! I love it and can’t wait to get mine! Pretty sure that I need the warm pallette first….usually black is my favorite.

    Like

    Comment by Dawn | August 2, 2014 | Reply

  5. set number 2 lol

    Like

    Comment by rhoawan | August 2, 2014 | Reply

  6. This is such a great idea! I just made my first pair of unmatched earrings and felt, well, somehow liberated! I like how you’ve presented the palettes. I think my favorite is the warm palette but the black and white is so classy. Thanks for sharing.

    Like

    Comment by Pamela | August 3, 2014 | Reply

  7. Beautiful pieces! I for one embrace quirky jewelry (I love earrings so much, I got 5 piercings lol. Yes. 5.) I love all the palettes, they are well put together, it’s fantastic! I gotta say though, that the goldfish in the playful (mostly blues) palette calls out to me most! Thank you so much for your wonderful post 🙂

    Like

    Comment by Raissa | August 5, 2014 | Reply


Leave a Reply

