Strega Jewellry's Blog

jewelry, beads, stone lore, music, kids and nature

Graphics Mania


Graphic! I love them! I haunt the internet looking for photos I can use. Without fail, the ones I love the best are always on a site that sells stock photos. Some of the prices!!!! OUCH! I’m a struggling indie jewelry maker for gosh sake!

I want to tell you about this great website I found called Graphic Stock. Right now, they have a great offer going on. You can try their site for 7 days for free. Their graphics are terrific! And so many of them! New items are added every day.

Wait, I heard that! Why the heck do you need a subscription to a graphics site? Okay, let me tell you what I do with graphics.

Sometimes, I like to say something special or inspirational to a friend online. Maybe I want to thank them for something they have done for me. Maybe they are going through a rough time and I want to lift their spirits. I can email them something cute or I can post it on Facebook where all their friends can see it. Awww………isn’t that sweet? Look at this little owl. He’s adorable and I found him at Graphic Stock. My grand daughter loves owls and I wanted to let her know how much I appreciated the things she did for me last week. I used him, added some text of my own to personalize him and she was so tickled!

Jessie's owl

Jessie’s owl

If you have a business of your own, you need business cards, flyers for special sales, postcards to advertize special events, jazz up your website or online store, your FB business page or tons of other promotional items. Do you want to use free graphics that everybody and his brother can find on the internet? Or do you want your graphics to be special? Unique? Helllooooo! You already know the answer. I sell jewelry and I found some fantastic graphics of beads and fashion, things I had never seen anywhere else.    And, if you have customers that you value, it never hurts to make a cute bookmark or card to put in their orders.  Who doesn’t love to get freebies? 

 

Glass Beads

 

 

Maybe you do a lot of DIY and craft things with your kids or just for yourself. I’m making resin Christmas ornaments this year, all personalized. Each family member gets an ornament reflecting something they love to do or collect or whatever. Look, my grandson loves to hunt mushrooms. This shot is great! I’ll add some mushroom charms and other stuff in the resin, put Josh’s name on there.  And, I am making the ornaments like snow globes.  Woot woot! You can’t buy things like that at the store!  You would never find a mushroom snow globe ornament.  Never!

 

Mushrooms Premade Background

 

Graphic design, Smartphone apps, Motion graphics animations, Video games, Party invitations, Event signs and banners, Presentation slides, Brochures and pamphlets, greeting cards, labels…….endless possibilities.

 

So, once you try this site out for the 7 day free trial deal, you are going to want to subscribe to that site. A subscription is $49 dollars a month and for that you get UNLIMITED DOWNLOADS! You could stay up all night and download graphics! (Wait! I would never do something line that!) And……drumroll please……….whatever you download is yours to use, for-ev-er. Royalty free! No additional charges! Go compare these rates with other graphic sites.

Yes, even if you cancel your subscription, you still get to use the graphics. Wow! Awesome!
I’ll be blogging about some of the things I make because I am psyched about this site. Oh, did I mention the hundreds of cool Halloween graphics I found? Eh? You know I am Halloween crazy. I usually make purse charms with resins for Halloween           Look!

9-1013tm-char

How cute is this little zombie for someone who is a HUGE Walking Dead fan?

 

So, what are you waiting for? Go check out Graphic Stock and and you’ll want to take advantage of that great offer, 7 days free.
.

 

May 16, 2014 - Posted by | Uncategorized

1 Comment »

  1. I love the charm bracelet. The white really looks good with the silver. Fun piece!

    Like

    Comment by Kathy Lindemer | July 5, 2014 | Reply


Leave a Reply

