Strega Jewellry's Blog

jewelry, beads, stone lore, music, kids and nature

Mojo Challenge Week 8


This week for Heather Powers Mojo Challenge, we needed to find a color pallette and create a piece from this pallette. Ideally, it should be colors we do not usually use.

I took my inspiration from a painting I really like: Monet’s lily pond.

monetlilypad

 

I created a color pallette at Colourlovers.com and this is what I came up with.  Noctice, I left out the deep dark blue/black.

 

Lillypond
Color by COLOURlovers

 

Lucky for me, I had just bought some beads from Corolyn’s Beads on Etsy.   Here’s what I made.  It’s for my daughter, Dawn.   I love it.

010

 

006

 

007

 

005

 

I just love ii and so does she!

May 5, 2014 - Posted by | challenges, Jewelry | , , , , , ,

2 Comments »

  1. LOVE LOVE LOVE my froggie!!! My favorite beads though are the little green one that look like reptile skin! 🙂

    Like

    Comment by Dawn | May 5, 2014 | Reply

  2. Love the colors and the cute frog!

    Like

    Comment by Kathy Lindemer | May 6, 2014 | Reply


Leave a Reply

