Strega Jewellry's Blog

jewelry, beads, stone lore, music, kids and nature

New Addictions


lockerhook

 

Just look at these bracelets!   They have a shabby chic, gypsy look that I love!   I stumbled on the tutorial here and was “hooked” on locker hooking before I even tried it.   They use Sari silk ribbon which I find very beautiful but have never tried.   Yes, I love it in jewelry but never actually thought I would use enough of it to justify buying two or three bundles.   I now have the perfect excuse!   Yaaay!

sari silks

sari silks

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

It’s going to be a busy month or two for me.   My birthday is coming and my daughter is taking me to a huge bead store in Cinncinati.  The Brukner Gem & Mineral Show is April 26 and 27th.  Woot!  Woot!   Lots of new beads in my future!  And cabochons!

I’ve also joined the design team at Znet Shows, check out their Facebook page.  They have lots of cool beads there!   They send the team a selection of beads and challenge them to design with the beads that are sent, blog about them and share on Facebook AND send photos for their e-zine, Creative Spark!   This will be lots of fun!   Their summer challenge involves sea glass beads and that is all I know so far but I’m psyched!  I’ve been wanting to work with sea glass beads and here is my chance!

 

seaglass

And, of course, I am still working on the Jewelry Mojo Challenge and my Bead Soup for the blog party!   Woot!  Woot!   I see a lot of fun in my future!  AND BEADS!

 

 

 

 

March 28, 2014 - Posted by | challenges, fashion, Jewelry, New Age | , , , , , , , ,

2 Comments »

  1. I love the sari silk. Beautiful bracelets. It sounds like you have some wonderful projects all lined up! 🙂

    Like

    Comment by Three Well Beings | March 31, 2014 | Reply


Leave a Reply

