Strega Jewellry's Blog

jewelry, beads, stone lore, music, kids and nature

Thirty Word Thursday: Magic


Magic

Magic

magic fingers light up the night
they cut through the dark
they jump and spray
they fly out and away
I’m not afraid
safe in dad’s arms
nothing can hurt me

I am tired of winter photos so I am using last summer’s pictures.

Thirty Word Thursday:  an exercise using photos and describing the feelings they evoke in only 30 words.  Join Erin Prais-Hints at Treasures Found Blog to see what the others are

February 6, 2014 - Posted by | Jewelry, Kid Stuff | , , ,

15 Comments »

  1. Very nice! I also like the non-winter picture.

    Like

    Comment by Eric Wentling | February 6, 2014 | Reply

    • Yep, Eric, I just wanted to forget all about the cold for a bit and think about good summer times ahead.

      Like

      Comment by stregajewellry | February 7, 2014 | Reply

  2. I love this, especially the part where you how she felt safe in her dad’s arms. So sweet!

    Like

    Comment by Alice | February 6, 2014 | Reply

    • That child sure does love daddy. Everything is all right when dad is around.

      Like

      Comment by stregajewellry | February 7, 2014 | Reply

  3. Although my dad is no longer walking the earth, I remember and I STILL know I am safe in his arms. WE LOVED SPARKLERS! xox jean

    Like

    Comment by jny_jeanpretty | February 6, 2014 | Reply

    • aawww, that is so sweet! My dad has been gone a while but I always felt safe when he was around. xoxoxo

      Like

      Comment by stregajewellry | February 7, 2014 | Reply

  4. FUN! Sparklers are the best aren’t they. And, it’s so cool how you used a different perspective for your words.

    Like

    Comment by CraftyHope | February 6, 2014 | Reply

  5. Yeah for summer memories – they keep us going through the long winter. I love your poem, captures that moment perfectly.

    Like

    Comment by Heather | February 6, 2014 | Reply

    • yep, I just wanted to forget about the snow and the cold for a while.

      Like

      Comment by stregajewellry | February 7, 2014 | Reply

  6. Love the photo! I’m glad to see a bit of summer!

    Like

    Comment by Mallory | February 7, 2014 | Reply

  7. Very nice! I really love your sparkler description.

    Like

    Comment by Sarajo Spurgeon Wentling | February 7, 2014 | Reply

  8. That is a magical image! I love the light on that sweet face and the safe harbor that embrace provides.
    Thank you for joining the Challenge! Enjoy the day! Erin

    Like

    Comment by tesoritrovati4800 | February 7, 2014 | Reply

  9. Awww – lovely post and picture!

    Like

    Comment by Caron | February 8, 2014 | Reply

  10. What a lovely photo! Love your poem – so descriptive of the experience!

    Like

    Comment by Bev | February 8, 2014 | Reply

  11. FUN!!! What a great reminder of summer. And such a sweet little face 🙂

    Like

    Comment by Ema | February 9, 2014 | Reply


Leave a Reply

