Strega Jewellry's Blog

jewelry, beads, stone lore, music, kids and nature

New Ventures


A few weeks ago, I came across this badge on a blog I follow.

Curious, I followed the link.   I found a woman named Leonie Dawson who offers e courses and personal coaching.   Some of her videos were a little too happy happy joy joy for my cynical mindset, but she had some interesting courses.   I downloaded her free Biz and Blogstar e-book and found a LOT of practical advice.

I kept toying around with the idea and finally ended up joining the circle.    At first I was just going to take the six week business course, thinking it would help me with my jewelry business.  After I went to Pagan Pride Day and saw how many young people were interested in the pagan path and how many other people were just curious, I came up with the idea for a place where they could learn online.   I used to do a podcast with a similar theme so I already had lots of ideas.   I decided to take that business course which is supposed to teach you lots about internet business.   After checking out the price, I saw that I could have access to ALL the courses for a whole year if I joined the circle.

I am now 4 weeks into the business course:

There is so much material, so many places I’ve never heard of, free web hosting, email services, and on and on.  PLUS, Leonie has forums where you can connect with women from all over the world who have similar interests.   The main group was too big and hard to follow, so a dozen of us branced out and formed our own group of women who were starting spirituality based businesses.   I’ve met some amazing women including a real live Goodreads author!   We connect, offer help, insight and opinion on our various sites and try to inspire each other.   It’s amazing!   I’ve learned so much from them.   Some have fabulous websites already and are honing their marketing skills here.

I’ve been so busy learning and writing down all my ideas that I’ve only got two web pages done.   I’m creating a virtual street called Salem Avenue, where people who are interested in pagan ways and who want to learn how to put a little magic in their lives by living more in tune with nature.   I think it’s going to be a fun place.

I can retake the business course later on in the year when she offers it again.   Meanwhile, I’m getting set up to launch the site in January with the pages up, a podcast, blog and freebies.   I hope you will check it out.

As soon as this class is finished, I’m taking Leonie’s Creative Goddess course.   I’ve downloaded the first of the ebooks and it all sounds really interesting.   I’m looking forward to the meditations and exercises to get my creative juices flowing.

I feel like my life is finally going in a positive direction.   I’m inspired and more daring.  So, you can see why I am acting as an affiliate for the Goddess Circle…………the networking, the classes, the positive atmosphere………….it’s all good.   Mostly, I’m really excited about Salem Avenue.

BTW:  If you happen to follow a link of mine and end up joining the Circle or taking a class, I get an affiliate bonus………but that in no way cheapens my enthusiasm.

November 16, 2012 - Posted by | metaphysical, New Age | , , , , ,

7 Comments »

  1. Thanks for the link!!!!

    Like

    Comment by Lori Anderson | November 16, 2012 | Reply

  2. Love it can’t wait to see how it goes for you!

    Like

    Comment by notsofancynancy | November 16, 2012 | Reply

  3. I’m having a ‘me time’ day today and thought I would just sit quietly and be inspired by those who inspire me 😉
    Can’t wait for Salem Avenue to start. Hope your gorgeously healthy and happy Lee xxoox *squishy hugs* Nic

    Like

    Comment by Nicole | December 1, 2012 | Reply

    • Nicole, I’m so glad you took time in your “me” day to visit me. Thanks for stopping by.

      Like

      Comment by stregajewellry | December 1, 2012 | Reply

  4. Lee, so glad you are feeling inspired and daring! Can’t wait to see what Salem Avenue will look like, and most of all, I’m glad I got to meet you through the Goddess Circle! (It is a great place, isn’t it!)

    Like

    Comment by Gigi | December 2, 2012 | Reply

    • Hi Gigi! Yes, it is an adventure! Just started the creative goddess course today and am hoping to get my muses DANCING!

      Like

      Comment by stregajewellry | December 2, 2012 | Reply


Leave a Reply

