Strega Jewellry's Blog

jewelry, beads, stone lore, music, kids and nature

Deco Macro


Thanksgiving is next week already!   It’s time to break out the Christmas decorations.   I’m not a Martha Stewart sort of person who decorates the whole house but I do love a wreath on the door, or in the house.   My macros this week feature wreaths hand made by Rowan and Luna Knight, a lively young couple who are very important to me.   Each wreath is custom made and unique.   You simply tell them what colors and things are important to you and the choose appropriate decorations.

I had this one made for my sister, who loves snowmen and purple things.

purple and silver wreath

Details

snowman ornament

purple bird ornament

silver ornament

purple ornament

I prefer a Yule wreath for myself and they made this wreath for me.  The acorn and the oak leaf are significant and I just love the colors!

Yule wreath

oak leaf

Rowan and Luna made me an awesome Halloween wreath.  They have been making them for friends and I am encouraging them to branch out.  I’m going to feature their wreaths in my Artfire studio. (as soon as we figure out the shipping cost)  Their work is strictly custom and each wreath is one of a kind.  Their prices are very reasonable compared to wreaths I have seen in stores.  You will be able to order from them for any holiday or occasion.   Think ahead to Valentine’s Day, Easter and all the holidays in the coming year.

studio waterstone

 

Follow this link to Studio Waterstone where a group of photographers share their love of macro (close up shots) every Sunday.

November 20, 2011 - Posted by | Uncategorized | , , , , ,

11 Comments »

  1. These are very nice! The Yule one is my favorite!!

    Like

    Comment by Michelle B. | November 20, 2011 | Reply

  2. beautiful wreaths….you’ve been busy and very creative…..love your shot of the snowman’s face

    Like

    Comment by Tamara | November 20, 2011 | Reply

  3. Not my wreaths, Tamara, but thanks for the compliment. I do love the snnowman’s face too.

    Like

    Comment by stregajewellry | November 20, 2011 | Reply

  4. Really beautiful photos! Love them all but the snowman brought a huge smile to my face (:

    Like

    Comment by Catherine (Shadow Dog Designs) | November 20, 2011 | Reply

    • Yep, that little snowman made me smile also. He looks like he “knows” something we don’t know.

      Like

      Comment by stregajewellry | November 21, 2011 | Reply

  5. What a cute idea – they come out greaT!

    Like

    Comment by Patty | November 20, 2011 | Reply

  6. wow – good for you – soooo ahead of time. lovely images and photography. thanks, kareninkenai (i heart macro)

    Like

    Comment by kareninkenai | November 20, 2011 | Reply

  7. What beautiful wreaths! You captured them beautifully. I love the idea of a personalized wreath. Thank you for sharing!

    Like

    Comment by Sherri B. | November 21, 2011 | Reply

    • Sherri, I liked the idea also. They really were not any more expensive than wreaths I saw in the stores which were not half as nice.

      Like

      Comment by stregajewellry | November 21, 2011 | Reply


Leave a Reply

