Strega Jewellry's Blog

jewelry, beads, stone lore, music, kids and nature

Macro Pond Shots


There is a really pretty pond at the Wegerzhen Garden Center.   I got some cool shots there.   I’d like to share them.

water lilly in the morning

dew on a water lilly

pond plant

pond thing

The challenge here is how far out over the water I can hang without breaking park rules and going swimming!

beautiful grass

studio waterstone

Click on this link to Studio Waterstone if you would like a different perspective on the world around you.   My friends and I share our macro photos every Sunday.

October 16, 2011 - Posted by | Uncategorized | , , , , , ,

15 Comments »

  1. Way cool photos! The pond thing is freaky! 🙂

    Like

    Comment by MiShelDesigns | October 16, 2011 | Reply

    • The “pond thing” sure got some attention! LOL I love that thing, whatever it is.

      Like

      Comment by stregajewellry | October 17, 2011 | Reply

  2. Love your pic of the “pod thing”. This is such a beautiful time of the year, the changing temperatures create such a change of landscape. Funny, the things I never realized in nature, though I have always loved the outside and appreciated it, until I started getting into photography. Your English garden pics were lovely too.
    Cheers,
    Leah

    Like

    Comment by Leah Beecher | October 16, 2011 | Reply

    • Thanks so much. I love that place! In all fairness, NO ONE can take a bad picture there. It is just a beautiful place!

      Like

      Comment by stregajewellry | October 17, 2011 | Reply

  3. What fun shots! I love the pod thingies! I can remember them as a kid! Once they dried a little we shake them to make noise!

    Like

    Comment by K Hutchinson | October 16, 2011 | Reply

    • Wowl At last, someone who has seen them before! Now I want to go PICK IT!!!! Do you remember what it’s called?

      Like

      Comment by stregajewellry | October 17, 2011 | Reply

  4. Love the little pod. I wonder what it is? Very cool.

    Like

    Comment by Tracey Nanstad | October 16, 2011 | Reply

  5. I love the last macro of the pond thing. Very nice!

    Like

    Comment by ShonEjai | October 16, 2011 | Reply

  6. wonderful shots, what an interesting pod….

    Like

    Comment by Tamara | October 16, 2011 | Reply

  7. Now that is one funky looking plant. Looks a little sci-fi to me.
    Love all your photos.

    Like

    Comment by Lori | October 16, 2011 | Reply

  8. It sure DOES look sci-fi and surreal. I was hoping someone would see it and tell me what it is. It just sat there, lording it over the water lillies.

    Like

    Comment by Lee Koopman | October 17, 2011 | Reply

  9. That’s an awesome shot! Thanks for sharing!

    Macro Shots

    Like

    Comment by Kim, USA | October 17, 2011 | Reply

  10. Thanks Kim.

    Like

    Comment by Lee Koopman | October 18, 2011 | Reply

  11. I think you pond thingys are lotus pods. I’m not 100% sure, but fairly sure….

    Like

    Comment by Linda Landig | October 19, 2011 | Reply

  12. Linda, thanks. At least that gives me something to look up. I’ll be doing a search. They are such cool plants, it makes me want to have a pond in my back yard………but………oh, the work! I DO NOT need any more projects! LOL

    Like

    Comment by stregajewellry | October 19, 2011 | Reply


Leave a Reply

