Strega Jewellry's Blog

jewelry, beads, stone lore, music, kids and nature

Macro Morning Dew


It’s time for another Macro Sunday!   Yesterday was such a beautiful day, I went early to the Wegerzehn Gardens in Dayton.   Though the sun was bright, it had not yet reached through to the gardens near the woods.   The morning dew was so heavy on the plants and so beautiful with the first rays of the sun just hitting, that I took over 100 photos!   Can’t share them all here, but want  to share some of my favorites.

10 a.m in the English Garden

looks like a tropical river

actually the center of this big plant

this lamb's ear really looks like wet wool to me

The gardens here always make me feel so at peace and filled with love.   I can never visit enough.

If you like macro, be sure to visit Studio Waterstone who hosts a group of amatuer photographers that just love to take a close-up look at the world.

studio waterstone

October 8, 2011 - Posted by | Uncategorized

13 Comments »

  1. Yes, I know it is NOT Sunday yet, but I won’t be home to post this tonight so had to publish early.

    Like

    Comment by stregajewellry | October 8, 2011 | Reply

  2. what a wonderful garden and wonderful shots of it…

    Like

    Comment by Tamara | October 9, 2011 | Reply

    • This is one of my most favorite places to go and just BE. It fills me with peace and happiness every time I go there. My grandchild had her wedding here in the English Garden. There is also a rose Garden, a Children’s Garden and an Herb Garden as well a a stick sculpture and walkways through the grounds and a wooden bridge through the woods. It’s one of the best places in Dayton.

      Like

      Comment by stregajewellry | October 10, 2011 | Reply

  3. Beautiful pictures! Love how wet everything is – it just glistens when it is!

    Like

    Comment by Holly | October 9, 2011 | Reply

    • The whole view seemed to change when I took pictures of plants in the sun. The heavy dew added texture and dimension.

      Like

      Comment by stregajewellry | October 10, 2011 | Reply

  4. Your shots are wonderful. I love how wet everything looks. It really inhances the textures and colors.

    Like

    Comment by Tracey Nanstad | October 9, 2011 | Reply

    • agree…..that’s why it seemed to speak out to me to take the photos even though the lighting wasn’t right.

      Like

      Comment by stregajewellry | October 10, 2011 | Reply

  5. Really great shots – so beautiful!

    Like

    Comment by MiShelDesigns | October 9, 2011 | Reply

  6. How beautiful! I love the Lamb’s Ear.

    Like

    Comment by Lori | October 9, 2011 | Reply

    • I am asking myself why I have no lamb’s ear at home in my back yard. It’s such a simple plant it adds a softness to the landscape.

      Like

      Comment by stregajewellry | October 10, 2011 | Reply

  7. Absolutely beautiful blog and macros. Thank YOU so much for posting. I enjoyed the visit.

    Like

    Comment by kareninkenai | October 12, 2011 | Reply

    • Thanks for visiting my blog. Am glad you liked the pictures. I do enjoy the macro Sunday. I get to meet such interesting folks.

      Like

      Comment by stregajewellry | October 12, 2011 | Reply

  8. Really beautiful macro work!!

    Like

    Comment by Linda Makiej | October 16, 2011 | Reply


Leave a Reply

