Strega Jewellry's Blog

jewelry, beads, stone lore, music, kids and nature

Shopping at Pennyslane


 

I was looking on Artfire for a shop that had polymer clay pendants  and found this shop from California called Pennyslane.  She has a lot of clay pendants, beads and some ready made earrings also.   Most items are made from polymer clay which is very durable and lightweight.  She uses  Sculpey III, Premo and Fimo clays in most of the creations and loves to experiment with the different clays, metallic leaf, colors, textures, stamps, embossing powders, glitter and other items.  Most clay items are sanded, bugged and glazed with Sculpey Gloss.   My timing was perfect becauswe she is having a storewide sale:  if you buy 3, you get one free.   Well, who could turn down a deal like that?

 

Here’s what I bought:  a little green seahorse with Celtic knots.  I haven’t found the right beads for him yet…….

I got an owl for someone who loves them and put him on a gunmetal chain and added a tiny silver moon charm and some tiny silver star charms.   I love him.

Nite Owl

a tree of life pendant that is silvery with hints of black and gold.   I put it on a black chain and added some leaves of gray, black and silver and I think it looks pretty sharp. The photo here makes it look way more black than it is, something about the angle of my light maybe.  The colors shift with the lighting.

 

Noir Tree

 

I also got this adorable octopus.  He is the prettiest silvery blue and I put clear glass beads with a blue strip and matching fish beads with the blue strip. He also has light blue freshwater pearls.  I think he is pretty cute!

 

Sleeps With the Fishes

I listed all three in my Artfire studio today.

Here are a couple more items on my Pennyslane “wishlist”   As soon as I sell something, I’m going back for more.  I’m going to take advantage of this sale while it lasts!

 

cool key

If you like these pieces, stop by Pennyslane and look around.

August 24, 2011 - Posted by | Uncategorized

2 Comments »

  1. Thanks for sharing your great finds! Checked out her studio and love, love, love her tree pendants! Am sure I will be ordering from her 🙂

    Like

    Comment by Catherine | August 24, 2011 | Reply

  2. That is great! I love those tree pendants and what a great deal! Have fun!

    Like

    Comment by stregajewellry | August 25, 2011 | Reply


Leave a Reply

