Strega Jewellry's Blog

jewelry, beads, stone lore, music, kids and nature

Creatures


It’s another macro Sunday.   Time for my  macro pic of the week.

Mort

This is a macro of Mort.   He is a Halloween mummy.  The girls and I had a craft day this week.   We made some way cool decorations.   I can’t share all of them because we liked them so much we may make more as gifts.   But I can share the Halloween dudes I made for myself.

Percy Pumpkin and Mort the Mummy

We saw several craft people made from vases at Crafts 2000 when we went there last Sunday.   Paint the vases with acrylic paint, add felt and eyes and draw mouths.   Cute!    We think so!

We sure had a fun time with them.

studio waterstone

August 15, 2011 - Posted by | Uncategorized

7 Comments »

  1. The Girls are crazy for these and they enjoyed spending time with you!! Thanks for that!

    Like

    Comment by Dawn | August 15, 2011 | Reply

  2. great shot of Mort and what a neat idea…..I have some chipped vases that I was going to put of for recycle, but I think my nieces would get a kick out of this idea…..

    Like

    Comment by Tamara | August 15, 2011 | Reply

    • Tamara, your neices will get a kick out of these! They are really easy to make and look great when done! We also made a snowman and a penguin………..sssshhhhhhhhhhhh……….they are meant for gifts. We want to make a witch and a vampire for Halloween also. I have visions of a Frankenstein also! Our imaginations got a workout! Get your vases together and let the girls GO!

      Like

      Comment by stregajewellry | August 15, 2011 | Reply

  3. This is really cute :O)

    Like

    Comment by Elaine | August 15, 2011 | Reply

  4. The girls and I fell in love with these things when we saw them. They were not quite sure how to get started but once they got going, they were great! So easy to make and such a good time! I swear, we could make a whole ARMY of these things! I had a really good time with the girls too.

    Like

    Comment by stregajewellry | August 15, 2011 | Reply

  5. Haha! Mort is adorable – I’m sorry to say not the least be scary. 🙂

    Like

    Comment by Lori | August 21, 2011 | Reply

    • Hey, now, I’m not going to tell Mort he isn’t scary! The whole family has fallen in love with him. People are digging vases out of the closets!

      Like

      Comment by stregajewellry | August 21, 2011 | Reply


Leave a Reply

