Strega Jewellry's Blog

jewelry, beads, stone lore, music, kids and nature

Macro


I found a connection of bloggers that love macro and every Sunday they post a macro photo that they really like.   I decided to join this little group of folks.   So here is my macro photo of the week.    I’m a little late for Sunday, but, better late than never.   

This shot was taken when the boys and I freed the butterflies we had hatched in their butterfly pavilion.   This little fella would NOT fly away.   What a perfect opportunity  to get some great macro shots!

No Pictures, Please

 
 
 
 
Is he not cool?  
 
 
 
 

studio waterstone

July 18, 2011 - Posted by | Uncategorized | , , , , , ,

8 Comments »

  1. He is truly amazing. He looks like some kind of futuristic aircraft.

    Like

    Comment by Patty Lakinsmith | July 18, 2011 | Reply

    • He certainly looks like some “otherworld” creature.

      Like

      Comment by stregajewellry | July 19, 2011 | Reply

  2. Beautiful photo! I’m so glad you joined us. Welcome!

    Like

    Comment by Lori | July 18, 2011 | Reply

    • I’m glad I joined also. This looks like lots of fun!

      Like

      Comment by stregajewellry | July 19, 2011 | Reply

  3. That is a very cool shot! Guess he didn’t want to leave you like all the others!

    Like

    Comment by Annette | July 18, 2011 | Reply

    • I finally had to SHOO him away. He was so friendly! I had some awesome shots that I’ll never get close enough to take again! He sat on my shoulder, in my hair and on both little grandson’s fingers! I put all the pix in a FB album and shared with everyone I knew! What a very cool hour we spent with him!

      Like

      Comment by stregajewellry | July 19, 2011 | Reply

  4. What a brilliant photo!

    Like

    Comment by Alison | July 19, 2011 | Reply

  5. Hi Strega. Like your macro above. That’s a hummingbird moth I think they are called. If you would, I’d like for you and your macro buddies to check out a macro blog that I’ve started this past week. natureshot.wordpress.com I’ve not had time to post all of my photos on wordpress yet, but there is a link there to a web page with all of my shots. Check em out and critique them for me. I need the help. Nice Pent you made ;~) .

    Like

    Comment by natureshot | September 16, 2011 | Reply


Leave a Reply

