Strega Jewellry's Blog

jewelry, beads, stone lore, music, kids and nature

Gem Show


 

I belong to the Brukner Gem & Mineral club. Every year we put on a fabulous show in April. We have displays, demonstrations, a silent auction, kids activities and lots of great vendors with rocks, cabochons and beads. I look forward to this every year and save my tips so I have plenty of money for components for future projects.   The choices are so many and varied.  Beautiful rocks gorgeous beads.   I found some Spring Creek jasper cabochones that I fell in love with, some creamy agates with mauve and teal tones and stick pearls that echoed the colors of the beads.   I bought some odds and ends of beads (love the charoite beads in my goodie pile)   I don’t know what I’m going to do with all of them just yet.   Don’t know which to work on first.   I did make one necklace of copper and turquoise howlite.  

rocks

hundreds of beautiful rocks

 

shelf after shelf of gorgeous stone beads

beads

awesome beads

 
Here is a photo of a beautiful stone I found for my son, Justin.   I always get something here for his Christmas stocking.
 
lab cab

laboradite

 

goodies

goodies

 

jasper

Spring Creek Jasper

 

agate

Moss Agate Cab

 

jasper

Spring Creek Jasper

 

agates

Creamy Agates

 

turq

turquoise howlite and copper necklace

April 28, 2011 - Posted by | Uncategorized

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

