Strega Jewellry's Blog

jewelry, beads, stone lore, music, kids and nature

Princess Dress II


I found the perfect beads to match my dress!!   I wasn’t even looking!   I passed the bead aisle at Walmart, determined NOT to buy anything and, out of the corner of my eye, I saw this splash of mauve.   MY DRESS!  My brain screamed out at me. 

  After I bought them I had second thoughts.   I should have brought the jacket or purse to make sure I had a match……blah blah……the color would not be right when I got them home……BUT………lucky me!!!!  Perfect match!  

I wrapped them in silver wire.

I added some silver beads and some faceted glass Czech beads in a lighter shade of mauve  and came up with this.

add some earrings and we got a set!

perfect match

 

and this is what we looked like at the wedding……..my beautiful grandchild, my gorgeous daughter and goddess me!

beautiful ladies

July 29, 2010 - Posted by | Uncategorized

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

