Strega Jewellry's Blog

jewelry, beads, stone lore, music, kids and nature

Twisted Thinking


Yesterday, I was leafing through a book I had bought called “Twisted”.   It’s got fairly simple wire jewelry patterns.  I wasn’t all that impressed when I first bought it but sometimes, I find something interesting the second or third time I look through a book.  I guess it depends on the mood I’m in.   Anyhow, I saw the instructions for this hinky little wire bead.  

They looked quirky enough for the mood I was in so I made a couple of them. 

black wire beads

Now, what the heck am I going to do with them?

They remind me of something my Aunt Helen used to say…..”She’s got herself all in a tizzy”.   These beads mede me think about what it might look like to be “in a tizzy”. 

Remeber those black and white beads I got with my JoAnn’s gift card?   I was curious to see what those beads would look like if they “got in a tizzy”. 

black and white tizzy

 

 I don’t think they look too bad at all.  What do you think?

April 24, 2010 - Posted by | Uncategorized

2 Comments »

  1. I LUV IT!!! I think it wants to come home with me!!

    Like

    Comment by Dawn | April 27, 2010 | Reply

    • Oh-oh….I’ve already sold this piece! Sorry. Maybe you would like to see something along the same design principle. Each piece is one of a kind, I’m afraid so no more “In a Tizzy”. I went to a rock show over the weekend and will be showing some of the really cool beads I bought there. Hope there is something else you like.

      Like

      Comment by stregajewellry | April 30, 2010 | Reply


Leave a Reply

