Strega Jewellry's Blog

jewelry, beads, stone lore, music, kids and nature

Merry Meet!


This is a whole new thing for me.   I’ve been podcasting for a year now but haven’t tried a blog.   I’m a bit intimidated because I have been reading some awesome blogs on this site!  Amazing people here!   I do have some things I want to share and though it’s going to take me a while to get set up and rolling, I hope that some folks will find them interesting.  

I’ll keep this first post simple.   I’m a pagan.  Been that way most of my life.  I make jewelry and love stones and rocks.  When I wear stones or carry rocks in my pockets, I found a lot of friends who wanted to know the folklore behind the gems.  Then folks started asking me, well, what stone should I wear/carry for luck? or to help with a legal case, or they would say “My boss is driving me NUTS!   Don’t you have something that can help me?  A rock, a spell, anything?”

I’ve found that even people who aren’t pagan are “into” new age thinking.  They are curious about folklore and the uses of rocks or stones or plants.   With so much technology in our world, people are hungry for the magic of everyday things.   That was one of the reasons I began to podcast.   I’ve shared a lot of everyday magic that people of every faith have used.  

Now, I’d like to do the same with this blog.   Mostly, though, this blog will be about jewelry.  I’m talking about jewelry of substance and by that, I don’t necessarily mean expensive jewelry.  I mean jewelry that SAYS something about the person wearing it.  

Anyhow, that’s what I’ll be doing…….talking about rocks, stones, metals and all the things you wanted to know about jewelry but were afraid to ask.

March 26, 2010 - Posted by | Jewelry

2 Comments »

  1. love it, beautiful peices and awesome advice

    Like

    Comment by Jan Christensen | April 14, 2010 | Reply

    • Thanks for stopping by, Jan. Glad you liked the pieces and the advice.

      Like

      Comment by stregajewellry | April 15, 2010 | Reply


Leave a Reply

